Israel Public Art by Richard MargolisA Growing Catalog of Israel's Landmark Sculpture, Monuments, and Memorials

 

Cup by Tanya Preminger

Location:Kikar, HaGalil Street at Harama Street
Ganey-Tikva
Size: 120 x 200 x 70 cm
Material: Mitzpe stone & iron
Dated: 2000

Description: A spilled cup of coffee in a traffic circle

Caption: "Tanya Preminger works in various art media : Sculpture, Installations, photography. She uses different materials; from the traditional wood, clay, stone in all its varieties ( Granite, Marble, local Israeli stones, Basalt) to earth and other less conventional materials.In recent years she explores Art Nature and all its derivatives- landscape art, environmental art, and site-specific work. Tanya participates regularly in International stone sculpture symposiums and competitions in Europe, the Americas and the Far-East. "Artists statement: "My purpose is to express the immaterial essence of things in physical stuff: to make tangible the universal essence of the creation"
To see more of her work look at her web site: www.tanyapreminger.com

To see other projects by Tanya Preminger  
“Alteneuland” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=alteneuland
“And Time to Displace” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=and-time-to-displace
“Autumn” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Axe” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Bloom” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bloom
“Border Stone” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=border-stone
“Bunch” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bunch
“Four Mothers” in Holon: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=four-mothers
“Fruit of the Earth” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=fruit-of-the-earth
“Origin” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=origin
“Pegasus” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pegasus
“Pyramid” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pyramid
"Rotation" in Modi’in: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=rotation 
“Sauce Pan” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=sauce-pan
“Similars” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=similars
“Simple Relations: at Tefen Industrial Park: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=simple-relations
“The Tension Fields” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=the-tension-fields
“Throne” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=throne]  

 

 
 

Copyright © 2010–2013 Richard Margolis | Google+