Israel Public Art by Richard MargolisA Growing Catalog of Israel's Landmark Sculpture, Monuments, and Memorials

 

Border Stone by Tanya Preminger

Location:The Green Gallery at Park Dina
Arsuf Kedem
Material: Curbstone
Dated: 2010

Description: A stack of salvaged curbstones

Caption: This is a recent addition to the sculpture collection. Although it looks simple it required heavy equipment, careful balance and precise leveling to be stable, in addition to great imagination to create something that uses material in a very different way and yet looks so obvious. 
The 2nd picture includes the artist and curator, Tanya Preminger, and the force behind Park Dina - Daniel Manheim. They credit each other with contributing the most to the creation of the sculpture park.

To see other projects by Tanya Preminger  
“Alteneuland” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=alteneuland
“And Time to Displace” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=and-time-to-displace
“Autumn” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Axe” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=autumn
“Bloom” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bloom
“Bunch” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bunch
“Cup” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=cup
“Four Mothers” in Holon: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=four-mothers
“Fruit of the Earth” in Ganey-Tikva: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=fruit-of-the-earth
“Origin” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=origin
“Pegasus” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pegasus
“Pyramid” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=pyramid
"Rotation" in Modi’in: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=rotation 
“Sauce Pan” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=sauce-pan
“Similars” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=similars
“Simple Relations: at Tefen Industrial Park: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=simple-relations
“The Tension Fields” in Netanya: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=the-tension-fields
“Throne” at Park Dina: [http://israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=throne

 

References: About the artist: http://www.tanyapreminger.com
About the Green Gallery: http://www.greengallery.co.il/eng-park-dina.html

 
 

Copyright © 2010–2013 Richard Margolis | Google+