Israel Public Art by Richard MargolisA Growing Catalog of Israel's Landmark Sculpture, Monuments, and Memorials

 

Armillary by David Gerstein

Location:Hebrew University
Jerusalem

Description: A sculpture in the center of the University that encourages us to consider our place in the universe

Caption: For David Gerstein’s studio web site go to: http://www.davidgerstein.com    

To watch a video go to: [http://www.davidgerstein.com/video.php?item_id=2]    

You can see other Gerstein projects: 

“Bike Rider” at Topor Sculpture Garden: [http://www.israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=bike-rider  
“Head Within A Head” at Hebrew University: [http://www.israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=head-within-a-head  
“Homage to Alterman” on Dizengoff Street; [http://www.israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=homage-to-alterman  
“Peace Unto Israel” at Hebrew University: [http://www.israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=peace-unto-israel
“Soul Bird” at Halochmim Street, Holon: [http://www.israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=soul-bird  
“Spirit of Freedom at Tel Aviv University: [http://www.israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=spirit-of-freedom  
“The Bicycle Rider” at Hebrew University: [http://www.israelpublicart.com/public_art/?art=the-bicycle-rider]

 

References: To learn more about an armillary go to: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Armillary_sphere

 
 

Copyright © 2010–2013 Richard Margolis | Google+